What is the best website to buy cheap and quality digital cameras?
I am a novice to put it lightly with no real experience shopping for a camera.....i figured I need to get smart on this before i go to a store and get hosed for buying based on price instead of quality. AS far as i can tell it seems I can get a good camera between 150-200 am I off the mark? All recommendations welcome...thanks
Public Comments
- Try overstock.com
- carrefour
- If you buy a cheap camera, thats what you will get. Sony Cybershot or Kodak EasyShare are good inexpensive cameras.
- Ebay has differnt camers and most of them are cheep
- i say you get what you pay for so get the good stuff 200 is on the low end of things new. so expect a little more like 250 or 300
- Use any site to research brands/models and then use a site like Froogle or pricegrabber.com to search for the best price on the item. Just remember the lowest price may not be the best price after you include tax and shipping. And be careful of under-valuing the ability to walk into the Best Buy or Circuit City and actually talk to a person if something goes wrong. Shopping for the lowest price is great as long as nothing goes wrong with the product, but what happens if something goes wrong.
- yes you can by a fairly good one for that price. not a professional one but a good one. i had no clue either. i did digital camera review searches on google and read tons of free reviews before deciding. some have small problems that can become a big pain or have a short life span. so definitely do your research. i ended up buying my last 3 cameras off of ebay and have loved them all.
- www.ebay.com is where I got mine and it's 8 MP with a small movie feature and many other features. It's a Pentax. Got about $100 cheaper than retail. You can also try shop.com. I also had a Kodak easyshare and these work good for beginners as they walk you through everything! Hope this helps you, good luck!
- First thing check www.bhphoto.com. Overstock.com is all right too, but you may get an older or refurb model instead of the newest thing. If another web site is advertising a camera **much** cheaper than B&H, then it probably is a scam. Check camera features, specs and reviews at www.dpreview.com, or www.stevesdigicams.com.
Powered by Yahoo! Answers